

AGENDA

Meeting: Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee

Place: Online Meeting

Date: Tuesday 16 June 2020

Time: 1.30 pm

The Area Board welcomes and invites contributions from members of the public. The chairman will try to ensure that everyone who wishes to speak will have the opportunity to do so.

If you have any requirements that would make your attendance at the meeting easier, please contact your Democratic Services Officer

Please direct any enquiries on this Agenda to Kev Fielding kevin.fielding@wiltshire.gov.uk, direct line 01225 718214 or email kevin.fielding@wiltshire.gov.uk

All the papers connected with this meeting are available on the Council's website at www.wiltshire.gov.uk

Press enquiries to Communications on direct lines (01225) 713114 / 713115

Wiltshire Councillors

Cllr Chris Williams
Cllr Stuart Wheeler
Cllr Paul Oatway QPM
Cllr Mark Connolly
Cllr Ian Blair-Pilling
Cllr Jerry Kunkler

Recording and Broadcasting Information

Wiltshire Council may record this meeting for live and/or subsequent broadcast on the Council's website at http://www.wiltshire.public-i.tv. At the start of the meeting, the Chairman will confirm if all or part of the meeting is being recorded. The images and sound recordings may also be used for training purposes within the Council.

By entering the meeting room you are consenting to being recorded and to the use of those images and recordings for broadcasting and/or training purposes.

The meeting may also be recorded by the press or members of the public.

Any person or organisation choosing to film, record or broadcast any meeting of the Council, its Cabinet or committees is responsible for any claims or other liability resulting from them so doing and by choosing to film, record or broadcast proceedings they accept that they are required to indemnify the Council, its members and officers in relation to any such claims or liabilities.

Details of the Council's Guidance on the Recording and Webcasting of Meetings is available on request. Our privacy policy can be found. here.

	Items to be considered			
1	Election of Chairman			1:30pm
	To elect a Chairman for the forthcoming year 2020/21		year 2020/21	
2	Election of Vice-Chairman			
	To e	oming year 2020/2021		
3	Minutes of the Previous Meeting To approve the minutes of the meeting of the Committee held on 21 May 2019			
4	Sub Committees (Area Boards) To agree to set up the following sub-committees:			
	(a) Tidworth Area Board (3 members) Consisting of the unitary councillors for the electoral divisions of The Collingbournes and Netheravon, Ludgershall and Perham Down and Tidworth			
	(b) Pewsey Area Board (3 members) Consisting of the unitary councillors for the electoral divisions of Burbage and The Bedwyns, Pewsey and Pewsey Vale			
5	Substitution Arrangements			
	To a	gree the following substitution arra	ngements:	
	<u>Tid</u>	worth Area Board	Pewsey Area Board	
	Cllr	Jerry Kunkler	Cllr Chris Williams	
		Paul Oatway	Cllr Ian Blair-Pilling	
	Cllr	Stuart Wheeler	Cllr Mark Connolly	_

6 Urgent items

Any other items of business which the Chairman agrees to consider as a matter of urgency.